Translate

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Cayman Islands National Festival - Pirates Week

Celebrate 36 years of Cayman Island heritage and culture! 


November 7-17, 2013


Festivities include street dances, jet ski stunts, underwater treasure hunts, parades, cardboard boat race, sea swims, 5K walks/runs, turtle releases and so much more.

Pirates Week Schedule

  • Friday & Saturday November 1 & 2 - Cayman Brac Heritage Festival
  • Friday November 8 - Fireworks, Street Dance & Food Festival
  • Saturday November 9 - Pirate Invasion & Landing, Street Dance & Food Festival


Heritage Days

Monday November 11 - West Bay Heritage Day
Tuesday November 12 - North Side Heritage Day
Wednesday November 13 - Bodden Town Heritage Day
Thursday November 14 - George Town Heritage Day
Friday November 15 - East End Heritage Day


  • Saturday November 16 - Trial of the Pirates, Fireworks and Street Dance
  • Little Cayman Friday & Saturday November 22 & 23 - Little Cayman Heritage Celebration


Pirates Week Travel Package Starts at $800

  • Roundtrip airfare from Miami on Cayman Airways
  • All US Air Taxes & Cayman Departure Taxes
  • 3 nights Studio accommodations at Comfort Suites and Resort
  • Daily full breakfast
  • Complimentary WiFi
  • Hotel tax and service charges
  • On-island airport transfers
  • Valid for 3 night stays between 11/7-11/17/13

Cayman Island Pirates Week Events, Travel Package and more 

http://www.piratesweekfestival.com/


Happy Travels,
Linda